DROP YOUR REVIEWS HERE.

Spread Happiness

Kristen B.
Kristen B.
2016-05-17

Nirit is an absolute gem!! Found her spa on Yelp and made an appointment. Unfortunately due to traffic I had to reschedule and she was super understanding. I was able to schedule an early morning appointment a few days later (seriously--7:45!). She is INCREDIBLE!! I hadn't touched my eyebrows in over 2 months after a nightmare threading experience. So grateful I found Nirit. The spa is so calm, you walk in the door and you're ushered into this peaceful space. She's so gentle and talks you through what she's doing and what's best to bring out your natural arch. My eyebrows look amazing and I'll be a customer from now on!! Do yourself (and your eyebrows) a favor and go see Nirit!!!

Allison M.
Allison M.
2016-04-24

I have had the most positive experiences at Nirit Reani Spa. I have been going for 4 years and would not go anywhere else to get my eyebrows shaped. She is a true artist and can  transform your face through her eyebrow shaping. She spends the time to make sure everything is perfect. I also go for facials and she is amazing at those as well. I have sensitive skin and often leave very red and broken out after facials. My facial with Nirit was the first one that I didn't leave completely red but instead left looking refreshed. My skin looked better and better each day after the facial. Nirit spends the time to get to know her clients well and will always check in about a recent vacation you went on or how work is going. She is very sweet and always smiling. Lastly, I appreciate how easy it is to make appointments. All you have to do is text! No waiting on the phone for someone to check a calendar while putting you on hold. Nirit is as good as it gets!!!!

Ashima B.
Ashima B.
2016-04-09

I have going to Nirit for 8 years done wax, facials and eyebrows.  She is excellent and very professional.  In regards to scheduling appointments, I found her very accommodating and I would recommend her to everyone

Keren B.
Keren B.
2016-04-04

Gorgeous and eclectic spa in the upper west side - I felt so pampered!  Very professional service, The appointment was right on time, I had a facial and I really needed one - I was delaying getting it because I have not found a place that I trusted since I moved - a friend recommended Nirit and I booked an appointment - and so glad I did.  I also got my eyebrows done and she is absolutely the best.  Never going anywhere else.  She also has a great line of products and I am trying some moisturizes and another product that Nirit recommended.  I felt that the prices were very fair for the level of service that I received.  I"ll be back next month.

Bec P.
Bec P.
2016-03-24

Nirit is hands down the best eyebrow artist in NYC! The prices scared me, as there are so many places in NYC that have offers for $10 or $15 threading which matches my personal budget more, but I am glad that I listened to the other glowing reviews and saw what it's all about. The price may seem steep, but it's absolutely worth it.

Tiffany A.
Tiffany A.
2016-03-19

Nirit is the absolute best! I have pretty bushy brows and I've been getting them done since I was 13. I've tried it all from threading, waxing, even Electrolysis for a short period of time. I have a scar right over my brow that makes it difficult to shape so I've walked away from other places with uneven brows or worse! Since I've been going to Nirit my brows have never looked better. I always get compliments about them and they are perfectly shaped each and every time. I HIGHLY recommend her. You won't regret it!

Shani T.
Shani T.
2016-03-17

I love Nirit! I come here to do my eye brows and she is just fantastic. My eye brows looks on point and Nirit is just so nice and gentle.Highly recommended!

tamara g.
tamara g.
2015-08-21

For years, I was stuck with over-waxed, over-threaded uneven eyebrows that lacked shape. One visit with Nirit, and that completely changed. She is confident and understands eyebrows better than anyone. And for the women who settle for cheap wax places because they are quick, don't worry- Nirit is extremely efficient!

Jess N.
Jess N.
2015-08-12

AMAZING. MAGICAL. Both these words are accurate descriptions of Nirit's eyebrow work. I am typically VERY picky about who touches my eyebrows, mainly because I am obsessed with them. Unfortunately, I went tweezer-crazy during my teens and don't have a lot of brow to work with now. I have never had my eyebrows groomed professionally and did my research before finally booking an appointment with Nirit. Boy, am I happy I did! Nirit is an eyebrow expert who is passionate about what she does. My brows were looking like a straight up mess before Nirit. After she worked her magic, now they have a SHAPE! The hairs were so long and unruly; one eyebrow had way more hair than the other, and I was never able to make them look even. Nirit did just that. I honestly couldn't believe my eyes. They FIT my face. There is still much work to be done since my eyebrows were seriously a mess. I made an appointment for 2 weeks from now so that she can continue shaping them. Nirit knows exactly what shape works best for every face. I am happy that the first person I allowed to touch my eyebrows was Nirit and will never, ever let anyone else touch them. She truly is the BEST when it comes to eyebrows. I see that she offers other services and am looking forward to try them out as well.

Jen L.
Jen L.
2015-07-24

I've been seeing Nirit for almost 2 years now. She is amazing. She completely understands eyebrows and how to shape them in the most flattering way for your face. I've received many compliments on my eyebrows, and I always tell them it's the work of Nirit. Nirit also a very interesting and caring person, so seeing her is always a delight. In any case, I really do think she is the best at what she does.

Adi A.
Adi A.
2015-05-27

Nirit is really not worth the money. She ended up charging me almost $300 for a basic facial that costs $100 anywhere else. During the treatment she said she would need more time for extractions and that it would cost an additional $50 (in addition to the $200 original price). She also said that i need some special treatment urgently (something with oil) and that it would also cost more money. Overall, not sure how, we ended up at $300. I wasn't expecting it, but she was super pushy and all i really wanted her to do was extractions. I got to her based on the reviews in Yelp, but these reviews are obviously not true. Overall it was an unpleasant experience.

Shari P.
Shari P.
2014-10-06

I've been going to Nirit for about 6 months to have my eye brows shaped.  She does an amazing job.  My brows look great and as gals know, maybe the boys do too, eyebrows frame the face.  Nirit is professional and knows the art of skin care.  I've also tried other services on an as needed base, such as eye lash dying when I'm going to the beach and want my lashes to stand out more.  She also does facials.  The products she uses left my skin feel hydrated and soft.  I use Matis, enriched cleansing milk and the micro mineral resurfacing treatment.  Try one of her services, you'll be glad you did.

Rita S.
Rita S.
2014-04-29

First time in 20 years of waxing my eyebrows where someone thought of what the most flattering shape should be.  I got an appointment very last minute and found her work to be flawless.  I will return here every time I am in NY so that she can continue to make my brows into what they should be, a gorgeous frame that flatters my eyes and face structure

Doria W.
Doria W.
2014-04-01

I tried so many different places and I have never been pleased with the way my eyebrows have looked. I was beginning to think that maybe I just had two mismatched eyebrows. Then I discovered Nirit Leani. She worked magic with my eyebrows. I have never seen my eyebrows look better.  Nirit really knows her shit when it comes to eyebrows. She's a really cool lady too. I live and work in Brooklyn but I happily travel uptown twice a month to visit Nirit's spa to have my eyebrows dyed and shaped. I would definitely recommend her.

I L.
I L.
2014-02-12

Nirit has magical hands. I've been to dozens of spas all over the city looking for a good facial, and Nirit does the best job ever. The first time I went to her she did a bunch of extractions and I couldn't believe that my skin barely looked irritated afterwards. Other facialists make me look like I've lost a boxing match by the time I leave. She took my cystic acne-ridden face and turned it clear in 2 months. I went to her every month for a year to make sure it wouldn't come back, and then about every 2 months for the year after that. Now that I've moved cross-country, I miss her facials very much and make an appointment whenever I go back to NY!

Pili N.
Pili N.
2013-11-06

I'm going to gush. I get to wake up next to the most beautiful, caring, and rock hard man alive. He was so cute this morning... I wanted to keep cuddling next to him, my naked body against his gorgeous back. I touch his soft skin, run my fingers up and down his chiseled chest. I wanted to push further...He giggles and turns to face me. "Uh uh... No baby." He shakes his head and holds my hands away. I see that other parts of his body are on complete disagreement with this negative answer to my advances."Why?" I pout. "You need to wake up my love. You don't want to miss your appointment." His hands lightly tickle the sensitive area right below my belly. It's a little over-grown.I snuggle in closer, "just a few more minutes.""Nope!" He tickles me until I jump out of bed. I giggle. I think my boyfriend likes Nirit more than I do.I have been a client of Nirit's since 2001. She has seen me through my early twenties and into my early thirties. She has coached me through years of modeling and acting, bartending and restaurant management. With the passing of years my skin has changed and Nirit has kept my skin flawless. I will see no one else. I've tried others. There is just no one better than Nirit. So... As much as I'd like to gush about my business model of a hunky boyfriend... I'm gushing about Nirit. She is phenomenal.Also... My boyfriend is very appreciative too.

Mor R.
Mor R.
2013-09-04

After trying so many places and never being happy with the results I've heard about Nirit's spa. Nirit is professional and experienced and the place is clean and comfortable. The best eyebrow shaping and facials I've ever had!!!

Liliana M.
Liliana M.
2013-02-25

Nirit is amazing. I regularly get a facial and waxing. Nirit gives me the best eyebrows! I get compliments on them all the time. The space is relaxing and her work is impeccable.

Christina L.
Christina L.
2012-12-23

Nice and private venue. Nirit is very honest and straight forward so don' t be shy. Quick yet good work. I can only trust a few places for brazilians and I don't I will be going anywhere else. She's working on rebuilding my brows so I am patiently not tweezing myself and hope she is right...hope it can be fixed for good if not for the better.

Dana H.
Dana H.
2012-09-10

Nirit Reani Spa is a wonderful little spa on the upper west side. Nirit, the owner, is warm, professional, and most importantly: quick. I definitely recommend this place for anyone who appreciates efficiency and a job well done. Aside from being a fantastic individual, Nirit REALLY understands eyebrows. Everyone I know who has had their eyebrows shaped at Nirit Reani Spa has come out looking like a new person. I strongly recommend the eyebrow waxes.

Mona L.
Mona L.
2012-09-09

So the first time I went I got my eyebrows done=great job. HOWEVER, she commented that I had bad skin and should get a facial done. Since I usually have a pimple or two I agreed to treat myself to a cleansing facial to get rid of a bunch of blackheads.The next week when I came back I received an awesome facial= no complaints. HOWEVER, she full on pushed $300 worth of products on me and a random woman waiting for her own appointment egged me on so i bought them (why I was so weak I dont know). I also got a brazillian and a big portion was left unwaxed. She also wanted me to leave my underpants ON and just move them to the side. Not only did this result in my underpants getting ruined, it also left me with a really uneven wax.The third and last time I visited was when I booked a double facial because I had a ton of blackheads. It was about a $200 1 1/2 hour facial that included two masks and a head and shoulder massage when one of the masks dried. Around half way through the facial I hear someone at the door buzzing. Nirit abruptly left (it'sonly her in the salon so she had to answer the door) and I  can only assume she did not know I could hear her and the other client but long story short, the client arrived early and was a regular and didnt want to wait like an hour or so for her appointment. Nirit came in and said that because  I had such bad skin and needed extra extractions she could not give me the second mask nor massage. Super long story short, my 1 1/2 hour facial became an hour, i had to wait 15 or so minutes to pay because as soon as I was shooed out of the room the regular client was started on her treatment.If anyway has had a facial they realize that in between the relaxation, the dark lighting, creams and masks etc, you can be kind of out-of-it when you're done. I didn't full put together what had happened until Igot home and realized the timing and that I was rushed. needless to say I never went again. HOWEVER, one has to learn that once you go to Nirit she automatically puts you on her aol mailing list without asking and does not take you off no matter how many times you ask. not only is this rude, it's spam and I've had to force her emails to go directly to my spam box because shes in the end,a pushy, lying, unprofessional person.

Zoe S.
Zoe S.
2012-02-29

I always happy to go to see Nirit, she is quick and to the point. Eyebrow shaping is fanomenal, the facials just amazing (recommending the hot & cold mask)! I always get compliments on my skin and eyebrows where ever I go! Just the other day had a facial and today my skin just glowing.Thank you Nirit =D

Imke v.
Imke v.
2011-09-15

Needed a last minute appointment for waxing and eyebrows, and got her to see me right away (you can also get appointments via text message, which I thought was kind of cool). I love her space, its relaxing, comfortable, personal and yet professional. She works quick and efficient, while making you feel at ease. So she isn't that cheap, I will from now on always rather give my money to here than anyone else, because the work she does on eyebrows is amazing and SO worth the money!

Susie V.
Susie V.
2011-11-29

I came here for a bikini wax due to the many great reviews on another site. I have to say I was disappointed. The first time was fine, not great, but fine. So I came back and had a less than stellar experience. The table was wet from the previous client (I hope it was steam and not sweat) and when I pointed this out she just put a towel over the wet part.  After the waxing (which was extremely quick - too quick?) she just points to the paper towels and oil and tells you to clean yourself. I definitely had some wax blobs still stuck to me, and enough blood spots that it stained my underwear. (I've never had that before). She's not cheap, so I did expect her to be a bit more detail oriented, i.e. removing excess wax, plucking stray hairs, etc.  Most other places I've been to clean you up, apply powder, make sure they got everything... I felt like she was in a rush. Probably won't give it another shot.

Anat E.
Anat E.
2011-02-22

Nirit  will change the way you look with few strokesThe best eys brows in town.

Vanessa S.
Vanessa S.
2010-01-27

I began seeing Nirit more than three years ago based on a friend's recommendation, and I couldn't be happier with the services! I've always been able to reserve appointments at times that fit my hectic work schedule, and the beautiful results really speak for themselves. I've grown to trust Nirit's recommendations for what treatments will have the greatest impact on my look. I also really appreciate that Nirit takes time for thorough consultations; I have very sensitive skin and she takes into account how other medical prescriptions and products I use will interact with the products she works with. I know my skin is in good hands with Nirit!FYI: Prices have increased over the past few years, but rates remain very reasonable for the industry.

Liat Tabib
Liat Tabib
2018-11-10

Nirit is absolutely amazing and super professional. Love her💞

Shreenivas Mudumba
Laura Sifuentez
Laura Sifuentez
2016-04-09

I have only had amazing experiences with Nirit. I found her by looking at her reviews online and they were all true. She really takes care of her clients. She has never been anything but warm and welcoming. I know that I am in good hands when I am with her. She took my eyebrows from being sad thin pencil lines to shapes that really compliment face. It has been well worth time it took to grow them out. With good eyebrows I've found that I don't need any other makeup. She really knows her work and does all she can to keep you looking, and most importantly, feeling good. I won't go to anyone else. I highly recommend her to everyone. Her place ,clean, warm and always has a wonderful smell to it. It's a lovely place to walk into.

Vanessa De Jesus
Vanessa De Jesus
2015-04-15

Nirit is truly the best at what she does!!!

Helen Sachs-Heisler

Walk out feeling beautiful! Go! Just go! I'm a long time fan.

Kimmy Scotti
Kimmy Scotti
2015-04-15
Effie Nagar
Effie Nagar
2013-12-20
Michael Yorkes
Michael Yorkes
2013-12-03
Hila Goldman
Hila Goldman
2013-12-02
Mor Ram
Mor Ram
2013-11-25
Reza Sagita
Reza Sagita
2013-11-18
Janet Sachs
Janet Sachs
2013-11-12
Frances Aronson
Frances Aronson
2013-10-28
Lynze Schiller
Lynze Schiller
2013-07-25
Alisson Carvalho
Alisson Carvalho
2013-07-22
Sami Sami
Sami Sami
2013-07-21
Marjorie G.
Marjorie G.
2019-04-20

I LOVE Nirit. I have been going to Nirit once a month since I moved to New York almost three years ago. She is not only incredible at her job, but funny and kind. She's available and responsive by text if I ever need to make or change an appointment. I have done facials, eyebrows, and waxing with her and she's such a professional. I can't imagine going to anyone other than Nirit and will continue to until we leave the city.

Sanae Z.
Sanae Z.
2019-03-13

I found Nirit back in 2014 I used to live in NY for  a period of a year and by chance I found her , she did such a phenomenal job on my eyebrows that everybody gived  me compliments even strangers on the street , unfortunately after that I had to move to Los Angeles and sad for me i could never find anyone that can match her talent and mastering , I went to the best places in LA to do my eyebrows and paid top dollars ( Anastasia Beverly Hills ect...) and I was never satisfied , today I just went on yelp to look for her and also because I'm planing to visit New York and she will be my first thing to do on my list when I get there , so I have to say I'm happy she is still offering her priceless services , I'm growing my eyebrows now and not touching them till I get to her . Also I want to recommend her and she deserves a feature on Vogue or some 🙂

Sandra Z.
Sandra Z.
2019-01-15

Love, love, love Nirit!  I found her less than 2 years ago and I am so glad I did.  I started with a facial and an eyebrow shaping. She suggested that I might try dying my eyebrows, which are blond.  OMG, I could not believe the difference when I looked in the mirror!  It was amazing.  She was so right!!  She is knowledgeable and very matter of fact, which I appreciate.  All in all my skin has improved so much since going her and taking her suggestions.  My pores are smaller and my skin is softer than it has been in years.  She really is 5 star!

Tiffany R.
Tiffany R.
2018-11-03

I absolutely LOVED my experience at Nirit Reani's spa. It was everything I needed after a long day of traveling! I got the best facial I've ever had in my life and she massaged me and it was just amazing. There was this one cream mask she put on my face that got warm and it was so soothing. If I could do that every week for the rest of my life, I would be set. After the facial, I came out feeling relaxed and so clean. She recommended certain products that I get (but she wasn't pushy at all) and I decided to buy a face cream and a toner. Greatest decision ever, I will definitely be back.

Audrey M.
Audrey M.
2018-11-01

I first went to Nirit about a year ago for my brows and loved them. She took her time during that visit and and my brows never looked better. I moved out the area, but recently moved back and was excited to see her again and get my brows back in shape. I made an appt for brows and a facial. I was very disappointed with the facial. I spent about $200 for a 45 minute facial that was at least 1/2 hour of steam and mask. She actually spent very little time in the room except while doing extractions. When she was through she said "see you next time" and I asked "What about my brows?" She responded that I should have mentioned it when I first came in. I made an appointment for both so not sure why I needed to remind her. She did do my brows but rushed through so quickly. This visit was nothing like my first experience. After spending almost $300 in total, I was in and out of there so fast and certainly did not get the service or detail that I expected. Maybe it was an off day but I won't be giving her another visit.

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
2018-10-26

See Nirit if you want great brows!I have been seeing Nirit since May and my eyebrows have never looked better. Her attention to detail and knowledge truly shine through! After my skin reacted badly to getting my eyebrows done elsewhere, I decided to put a bit more thought into where I was getting them done. Nirit quickly figured out why I had had the skin reaction (a product I had been using combined with the hot wax) and worked with me to make sure it didn't happen again. She is also very accommodating and will work with your schedule to get you in for an appointment.I have seen her every month since my first appointment and am so happy with the shape of my eyebrows.

Emily R.
Emily R.
2018-09-17

Update: I've been going to Nirit once a month since June and my skin has never been better in my life...  My skin is clearer, healthier, glowing and smooth! I've been getting compliments from friends I haven't seen in months that they're shocked with how beautiful my complexion is now. Even Nirit has been admiring her work 🙂 I used to be plagued with cysts and regular pimples most of the month, especially around my period, ever since the 5th grade. I went to so many dermatologists and tried just about every medicine they could think of. I've spent hundreds if not thousands of dollars in makeup, masks, clay, acne treatments, gimmicks, etc... I was on the verge of going through the accutane treatment (again) and dreading the commitment, discomfort and inevitable slew of breakouts when I found and decided to take the advice of Nirit. I had nothing to lose. After speaking to her the first day, she showed me how my how my products were drying out my face, (thinking that my oily face needed to be soaked up i used powder makeup and clay masks all the time), which was actually encouraging MORE pimples and irritating the existing breakouts that were taking forever to heal...I've completely changed my routine to 6 products (only 4 I bought at Nirit's salon, the other two are a moisturizer and sunscreen) in addition to the monthly facials (extractions and aromatherapy oils) to get to a place i've been dreaming of the last 15 years.  Though I still get 1-2 breakouts during my most hormonal week, they've been incredibly fast to heal (3-5 days vs what used to be 2 weeks) and more often than not end up going away before it fully forms anyway. Besides, i used to easily get up to 5+ cystic pimples in a single week so just having one or two makes me want to cry with joy.It's only been 3 months, really, and I'm so encouraged by this process that I can't wait to see how my skin evolves by the end of the year! I'm developing good skin habits, creating a better skin environment and am much more aware of what i'm putting on my skin. It's not the cheapest option for me, but by budgeting appropriately - and saving a LOT on what i used to spend in cosmetics and skin care products - it's an expense that i'm 100% able and willing to make. I'm actually saving money in the end... My anxiety and self-consiousness is way way down and I'm even able to go out the door without make up on and feel good about myself. I highly recommend Nirit's salon! Her advice is solid and the bit of tough love you need to change the way you see your skinOh, and my eyebrows are absolutely gorgeous... 🙂

Mimi A.
Mimi A.
2018-07-27

On the upside she is very professional and takes good care of skin and good shaper for brows On the downside, she's rude, pricey, and somewhat greedy (every additional single hair she takes would cost).

Julie K.
Julie K.
2018-07-13

Nirit is a true professional who takes her time and put great care in giving the brows the best possible shape. She also gives very good, personalized advice for the follow-up care, and even gave me a product in case I had a reaction following the waxing (which by the way did not happen, contrary to the other places I tried in NYC). I am completely satisfied and happy to have found "my" brow place.

Judi R.
Judi R.
2018-02-19

Nirit is the eyebrow queen. Period. I have trusted my eyebrows to her since Hurricane Sandy, when she was still open and my downtown spa was closed.I've never gone back downtown. She shapes my brows perfectly, and takes care of all my waxing needs. She's also hilariously funny and fun.

Liz M.
Liz M.
2017-12-12

Absolutely do not go here. Nirit has a bit of an attitude and while she is ok with facials, she will rip your eyebrows off. You'll pay her $42 dollars for 5 seconds to rip them off. She's a little to fond of herself and thinks she can scold her clients. If you are a minute late.. you'll be scolded, despite you are paying out the rear.She will try to sell you every product she makes and add on treatments you don't need..Don't expect to leave without spending $300 bucks.

Av C.
Av C.
2017-11-30

i was beginning to think it was impossible to find someone who can do consistently beautiful eyebrows. someone who knows the best shape to enhance the features on my face. look no further! nirit is that person. this has been well worth the investment for me. i can count on looking my best after seeing nirit. every time. i have never received so many compliments on my eyebrows! not to mention she is super accommodating with appointments/considerate of busy schedules.

Gabriella M.
Gabriella M.
2017-11-18

Nirit gave me the best facial I have ever received! She is extremely meticulous, and made the treatment and maintenance personalized to my needs. I would highly, highly recommend to anyone, regardless of facial skin conditions. She also did an excellent wax on my eyebrows that I've barely had to touch two weeks later.

J C.
J C.
2017-07-26

Its been a while now that Ive been going and thought it would be helpful to post an update: Well,  she is still delivering five star service. If you want your eyebrows to be perfectly groomed, filled, and shaped this is the place you need to come to. In essence, "brows on point"/ "brows on fleek" is what you will leave with every single time.  I rather walk around with messy brows for week than go somewhere else. Furthermore, she is surgical with her appointment book, so you will get seen within 5 mintues of your arrival. Best try to be ontime for your appointment or you may get a bit of a scolding....only because she's trying to accommodate each clients in a professional and timely manner. You wont be disappointed!

Polina K.
Polina K.
2017-02-23

I have been coming to Nirit for my eyebrows for over 5 years now and don't let anyone else near them! She will give you a shape that looks natural but still defined, and that brings out all your best features. Not to mention she is warm, funny, and flexible in finding an appointment time that works for your schedule.

Sara A.
Sara A.
2017-02-01

I have really weird (i.e. uneven and mismatched) eyebrows, so I have to be very picky. After discovering Nirit, I won't let anyone else touch my eyebrows. When I travel or live abroad from time to time, I just wait until I get back to NYC.

Estina R.
Estina R.
2016-08-31

I came here after many months of growing out my eyebrows and many nights of researching who I would trust with my brows once I was ready to tackle them! Previously, I was faithful to my local threading salon but they were constantly taking away too much hair, leaving me with skinny eyebrows. After reading the positive reviews on Yelp, I made a same day appointment and hoped for the best. Upon walking in, I felt at ease, the space is comforting, professional and clean. I was worried about waxing as I had bad experiences but she eased my fears by tweezing just a few hairs out and that alone made such a difference on the shape and look of my entire face. I agreed to the wax and am thankful I did. It was completely painless, no redness and no breakouts (as what happened to me at countless other salons) and my brows finally had a gorgeous shape. After some skillful cutting with the scissors, I was left with the best brows I've had in years. Really. That good! I couldn't help but stare at myself in the rear view mirror as I was leaving. They were perfect!During that visit, I noticed she also did facials. I'm typically a monthly Mario Badescu girl but had been feeling like I could use a switch so I made an appointment for a few days later and was asked to bring ALL the products I was using on my face. This is something other facialists are too busy / unconcerned to ask unless they were trying to push their own products on me which I didn't suspect what this case was, she was really trying to understand my skin.  A few days later, I came back for my facial. Just.....Wow! There's a major difference in products and thoroughness compared to where I had been before.  Aromatherapy facial massage was so relaxing and I added on a special hot and cold mask that had my skin so bright and dewy. I looked and felt great.After my amazing facial, she went through my products in three categories (keep, toss, maybe). She explained why some things didn't work for my particular skin and why some did. She kept 70% of my products but noticed I was using a sub par exfoliator and suggested hers (which was very reasonably priced) and I was using only a serum in place of a moisturizer which even I knew was a mistake and so she suggested her moisturizer (also reasonably priced) and added on a glycolic that would help with breakouts. At no point did she push her products on me and even promised a money back guarantee if I had issues. She had me take a photo of my day routine and my night routine. I didn't need anything else, the rest of the products that I had will be returned or given away. She made my routine streamlined and clean and assured me my skin would thank me for it. It felt freeing to not be tempted to buy additional products at Sephora because I know now what my routine is and exactly which products to buy when they need replacing. This was three weeks ago and my skin is brand new. The exfoliator literally allows my skin to take a deep breath after it scrubs all the grime of the city out of my pores. The glycolic keeps my skin clean and clear. The moisturizer has my skin feeling so soft and the smell is amazing. All three products are the best I've tried using all high end brand names. You will understand the relief I have after finding someone so knowledgeable and passionate to help you once you make your first appointment!

Chutney L.
Chutney L.
2016-08-01

Nirit is incredibly professional and making appointments with her is seamless. My eyebrows have never looked better and I doubt I would let anyone else, including myself, touch them from now on. I highly recommend Nirit!

Marissa T.
Marissa T.
2016-07-18

Nirit does a great job with eyebrow shaping.  She takes her time and the result is lovely.However, the price is too steep for me.  $40 for shaping and $15 for a lip wax seems excessive to me.  Boom Boom Brow Bar is $26 for brow shaping and if you get lip and brow it's $32 total.  Gonna have to keep searching for my new place...

B A.
B A.
2016-06-18

She is a goddess with the brow. I'm am sad that I moved out of NYC and will have to ask others to try to replicate her magic here in New Orleans.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Niritreani Day Spa
Average rating:  
 0 reviews